Horse Tips for Writers

2007-03-04 15.40.04

This is where I shall try my best to share my expert equestrian knowledge with you, hopefully in plain English, to assist writers who want to include any form of horse knowledge in their books.

I plan to share tips on such areas as:

  • general information about horses
  • horse care and handling
  • riding
  • horse behaviour and psychology
  • equestrian history
  • horse sports

I will happily add posts at request, and I plan to produce accessible video clips to enhance my descriptions.

To put things in full context – my background is in English riding, not Western. I am a professional dressage rider, trainer and judge based in the UK, so most of my sports knowledge is European. However, a horse is a horse is a horse, no matter which country it lives in, so a majority of these tips will likely be useful wherever your novel is set.

Eventually I will turn these posts into an interactive ebook, but for now, there’s a lot of ground to cover.

Tally ho…..

Leave a Reply

